omitd_sleeveBack in 2003, OMD’s eponymous debut album was remastered and reissued with bonus tracks, sleeve notes, photos and restored artwork.

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark featured many of the best OMD songs, including ‘Electricity’, ‘Bunker Soldiers’ and ‘Messages’. The sleeve design (by Peter Saville and Ben Kelly) was built around a die-cut concept that marked it out as an instant design classic.

As part of the reissue process, Paul Browne interviewed Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Mal Holmes about their thoughts about the album then and now.

The interviews featured here have been slightly revised and updated with new photos and a revised introduction text. More Inside  »